One Of The Best Fields Ever Compete In Boeing Classic This Week At Snoqualmie Ridge

image courtesy Boeing Classic


SEATTLE, Aug. 23, 2017 – The list of 78 PGA TOUR Champions golfers who will compete in the 13th annual Boeing Classic Aug. 21-27 at The Club at Snoqualmie Ridge for a $2.1 million purse has been finalized and adds up to being one of the most impressive fields of legendary golfers to ever play in the Pacific Northwest.

“This field of PGA Champions Tour Players is truly amazing and we’re thrilled that golf fans in the Seattle area will get an up-close opportunity to see the very best led by Seattle’s hometown favorite Fred Couples,” said Boeing Classic Executive Director Brian Flajole.

“This field is truly a collection of the who’s who of legendary golfers, which will make for a very exciting and competitive week of world-class golf on a great course with breathtaking views.”

Format for the three-day tournament will include 54 holes of stroke play with no cut on the par 72, 7,264-yard Club at Snoqualmie Ridge, which is the only Jack Nicklaus Signature Design course in Washington state.

The numbers speak for themselves:

  • Six players are members of the Golf Hall of Fame (Fred Couples, Tom Kite, Bernhard Langer, Colin Montgomerie, Vijay Singh and Jose Maria Olazabal)
  • Seven past Boeing Classic Champions
  • 13 players have a PGA TOUR major title on their resume
  • 18 players have won major titles on PGA TOUR Champions
  • 47 players have won 218 PGA TOUR Champions titles
  • 53 players have won 308 PGA TOUR titles

The finalized field includes:

Bold denotes Canadians

  • Michael Allen
  • Stephen Ames
  • Billy Andrade (2015 Boeing Classic Champion)
  • Tommy Armour III
  • Woody Austin
  • Jay Don Blake (2012 Boeing Classic Champion)
  • Michael Bradley
  • Paul Broadhurst
  • Olin Browne
  • Bart Bryant
  • Tom Byrum
  • Mark Calcavecchia (2011 Boeing Classic Champion)
  • Russ Cochran
  • Fred Couples
  • Marco Dawson
  • Glen Day
  • Scott Dunlap (2014 Boeing Classic Champion)
  • Joe Durant
  • Bob Estes
  • Brad Faxon
  • Steve Flesch
  • Carlos Franco
  • David Frost
  • Fred Funk
  • Bobby Gage
  • Doug Garwood
  • Bob Gilder
  • Mike Goodes
  • Paul Goydos
  • Todd Hamilton
  • Brian Henninger
  • Scott Hoch
  • John Huston
  • Landon Jackson
  • Lee Janzen
  • Tom Jenkins
  • Miguel Angel Jimenez
  • Brandt Jobe
  • Jerry Kelly
  • Skip Kendall
  • James Kingston
  • Tom Kite (2008, 2006 Boeing Classic Champion)
  • Bernhard Langer (2016, 2010 Boeing Classic Champion and current Charles Schwab Cup leader)
  • Tom Lehman
  • Steve Lowery
  • Jeff Maggert
  • Billy Mayfair
  • Scott McCarron
  • Rocco Mediate
  • Brian Mogg
  • Colin Montgomerie
  • Jose Maria Olazabal
  • Scott Parel
  • Jesper Parnevik
  • Craig Parry
  • Tom Pernice Jr.
  • Kenny Perry
  • Phillip Price
  • Fran Quinn
  • Loren Roberts (2009 Boeing Classic Champion)
  • Gene Sauers
  • Wes Short, Jr.
  • Joey Sindelar
  • Vijay Singh
  • Jeff Sluman
  • Jerry Smith
  • Rod Spittle
  • Kevin Sutherland
  • Esteban Toledo
  • David Toms
  • Kirk Triplett
  • Bob Tway
  • Scott Verplank
  • Duffy Waldorf


  1. Ian Woosnam
  2. Willie Wood
  3. Jim Carter
  4. Mark Brooks
  5. Steve Pate
  6. Scott Simpson
  7. Bill Glasson
  8. Dan Forsman
  9. Tom Purtzer
  10. Blaine McCallister

About Boeing Classic

Boeing Classic is the Pacific Northwest’s premier annual PGA Tour Champions ( event. Now in its 13th year, the charitable event has raised more than $6 million over the last 12 years in support of Virginia Mason Foundation-funded health initiatives, primarily Benaroya Research Institute and its internationally recognized autoimmune disease science advances.

For more information, visit