Zone Council

British Columbia is divided into eight zones. The zones are responsible for qualifying teams and players for provincial championships as well as the promotion of golf, with an emphasis on junior golf, in their area. The council acts as an advisory group to the British Columbia Golf Board of Directors on matters of importance at the zone level.

Zone 1 (Kootenays) – Linda Tamblyn, Len Fergie
Zone 2 (Okanagan) – Barb Silvester, Eric Breitkreuz
Zone 3 (Fraser Valley) – Brent Lindberg, Rosalie May
Zone 4 (Delta, Greater Vancouver, Squamish, Sunshine Coast) – Bill Ramsey
Zone 5 (Capital)– Barb Rainey, Glenn Bell 
Zone 6 (Upper Vancouver Island) – Don MacKenzie, Ruth Chapman
Zone 7 (Northwest Coast) – Jim McGregor
Zone 8 (Cariboo, Peace River) – Jim McKinnon

2024 Distinguished Service Award Form